November 21, 2014, 25 West 3rd

By: badkins55

Nov 21 2014

Category: Uncategorized

4 Comments

Aperture:f/16
Focal Length:65mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark III

Today’s post presented a problem.

Yesterday I mentioned that I shot three very nice photos.  However, since I could only post one yesterday I figured I would go back and shoot one of the others today.  And I did.  But walking back to the car I found this incredibly long expanse of homes with no cars parked in front of them.  The sunlight was right.  There are a couple of people, nicely silhouetted.  Nice colors.  Nice shadows.  How could I pass this up?

Tomorrow, back to West 3rd…

4 comments on “November 21, 2014, 25 West 3rd”

  1. Reminds me once again what a beautiful city I grew up in, which I did not appreciate at the time.

  2. I believe that you could take a picture everyday of the year on one of these blocks and keep our interest! Changing times and sun angles make such a difference.

  3. Bill,
    Great shot!
    Is this print available for purchase?


Leave a Reply

