November 27, 2014, 25 West 3rd

By: badkins55

Nov 27 2014

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Aperture:f/11
Focal Length:24mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark III

I had walked by this scene a week or so ago and filed it away in the back of my mind hoping to shoot it today for my Thanksgiving post.  It was appropriately themed and I could run out in between cooking and hosting, grab the photo and head home.

And then my friend and fellow photographer Harriet posted her version of this photo yesterday.  After all, who can resist a turkey in a window?  But I am following through with my plans and so am offering a turkey and a pumpkin in a window today, with sincere apologies to Harriet.  (The image she posted yesterday didn’t have a pumpkin, I don’t know when that arrived.)

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

2 comments on “November 27, 2014, 25 West 3rd”

  1. Happy Thanksgiving from Paris, Tennessee!

  2. Glad you remembered … nice moment. I carry and idea book just for this reason.


Leave a Reply

