December 25, 2104, 111 West 3rd

By: badkins55

Dec 25 2014

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:24mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/4 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark III

I was walking Kodak a few days ago and found this home with nicely stacked Christmas trees.  I took a few shots but decided I would come back and re-shoot for my Christmas day post.  And that is what I did.

When I shot this the first time there were no cars parked on either side of the street and with a bit of care I could make a nice rectilinear image.  Today, however, there were parked cars everywhere and i could not step back very far without including them in my photo.  So since I had to aim my camera up at a hard angle today’s version has a bunch of curving and converging straight lines.  But, for me, it still works.

Merry Christmas, everyone…

2 comments on “December 25, 2104, 111 West 3rd”

  1. Merry Christmas, Bill! Thank you for sharing your wonderful photographs with us every day!

  2. Works for me, too! I’m always impressed by the creativity displayed in our town.
    Merry Christmas!


Leave a Reply

