January 17, 2015, 241 East 4th

By: badkins55

Jan 17 2015

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Aperture:f/11
Focal Length:20mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark III

I have been watching the south face of this building for a while now.  But mostly I have been watching the three finials along the roof line.  They are red and look swell against the blue sky.  Kinda’ neat aren’t they?

And they are what I spent a bit of time shooting this afternoon.  Then I pulled back a bit and saw that glorious tree shadow clawing its way up the wall.

The perfect man-made symmetry of the building combined with the organic shadow easily convinced me to shoot a few more frames of the entire facade.  And I am glad that I did.

2 comments on “January 17, 2015, 241 East 4th”

  1. This is so lovely and I cannot remember having ever seen it.

  2. …maybe add some spooky organ music. 🙂


Leave a Reply

