January 21, 2015, Chapel at 5th

By: badkins55

Jan 21 2015

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments

Aperture:f/16
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark III

I absolutely love having an excuse to be outside in inclement weather.  After all, I do have to get my daily photo. don’t I?  Or perhaps walk Kodak?  Or both?

Whenever there is moisture in the air, be it fog, rain or snow, I like a nice long shot to get as much of that moisture between my lens and my subject as possible.  Today, Chapel Alley gave me that nice long sight line.  (And I swear I did not give that guy a red jacket and ask him to walk through my scene!)

 

3 comments on “January 21, 2015, Chapel at 5th”

  1. His jacket goes nicely with the red sign and green building!! Great photo, Bill!!

  2. Yeah, sure! You’re always in the right place at the right time!

  3. My artistic Grandmother said that many great paintings contain a little bit of red. I agree!


Leave a Reply

