March 14, 2016, 200 East 2nd

By: badkins55

Mar 14 2016

Tags: ,

Category: Frederick, Maryland

2 Comments

Aperture:f/11
Focal Length:28mm
ISO:3200
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark III

I had the opportunity to walk the grounds and buildings of Visitation Academy this morning while looking for locations for another photo project.  I have been through the buildings many times before and knew that this staircase existed but as I walked by I had to ask my guide and friend Cindy if I could stop for a few moments and grab this photo for today’s post.  And I am really glad that I did.

I often mention Frederick’s Historic District in this blog, but the buildings in the downtown area do not get any more historically significant than these.  Take a moment to look it up if you are not sure what I am talking about.

2 comments on “March 14, 2016, 200 East 2nd”

  1. That is an amazing photo!!!!! WOW

  2. Escher would be proud!


Leave a Reply

